Uncategorized

I am Sam: questions

1). The music affected me by making me feel different ways with the different music. When the music got more tense the scene got tense and I felt like I could get more into the story and I understood the scene better. Also when the music got slow it helped with the more sad scenes and really made a good effect on the way I felt.

2). The similarities I connect between the book and the movie was how the bat was so much alike but so different. That’s almost just like SamĀ and Lucy. They are both human and very much alike, but Sam acts to different because of his situation. That’s just like the bat also because in her situation she acts different cause that’s how she was raised.

3). The dynamic characters I thought that played a role in this story was most definitely Sam and Lucy. Also, Rita seemed like she was touched by the situation she was in and I think she was also. dynamic character. The foster mom randy, I felt like she had a role as a dynamic character because at one point she was all about giving Lucy a better life and she thought that with Sam wasn’t the better life. Then later in the movie she realizes that Lucy’s life would be at best with Sam. The flat character in the story that I picked up were the child services woman. Really anyone who was the at the court that weren’t going with Sam. What I’m kinda stuck on are Sam’s friends. They don’t really do elope and change, but they don’t stay flat. They help out Sam and encourage him and push him. So I think they would be dynamic.

4) I found the three acts in the movie really hard to catch. but after some talking I understood what they were. the first act is how Sam didn’t have any trouble and everything was OK. there were no child services involved with him. the second act was when the child turned the age with Sams mental capability was at.the child services had a worry for the kid and thought they needed to do something. no, i think the transition between the last part was kinda a really high part of the story. here we see Sam break down into tears or when they run off together for some nights. the last act would be the part which Sam has lost Lucy in the court case and needs to go to the foster parent home and see her.

6). the similarity between Rita’s life to Sams life. a few similarities are that Rita’s family doesn’t show a two parent family. Also, Sams family is a one parents family. meaning only one dad or just one mom. also, Rita’s family has one child. Also, Sams family only has one kid. some differences between the to the family are that Rita’s family seems to have a lot of money and Sams family does not. Also, Rita doesn’t have a disability like Sams so in some situations I can be harder for him to figure out different tasks.

7). the camera angle that they used and how they camera angle changed didn’t really influence me that much on how I understood that part or changed the way I saw the story. but what I think it did was make me feel like the scene was getting tenser or more sad. like if the angle and frames were constantly changing and moving angles it can show that it’s getting tense and something is going to happen. and then was the camera angle would get close and slowly move frames it kinda illustrates that on of the characters is sad or something is wrong.

1 comment

  1. Hi Trystan,
    Your answers to these questions are very thorough. I like how you didn’t need to put the actual question in the blog post, you got straight to the point and it was clear for the most part. You didn’t write the question, but your answers show the question in them, so there is no need for you to write them anyway! I am a person who usually needs the question along with my answer but that’s just what works for me, you do you! When you are writing question 2, what book and bat are you referring to? Try to make that clear in your answer.
    Thanks, Mackenzie.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>