Uncategorized

Finial Assessment-Portfolio Interview

  1. Prove or Disprove, using supports/examples that you have grown as a learner through ElA class activities.

Over the year grade nine ELA course I think I have grown as a learner/student and writer. At the start of the year I wasn’t familiar with blogs at all. after being introduced to blogging I have realized that it’s not that hard, and it’s a great way to display your work and creativity. At the start of the year, I found I wasn’t giving much detail or effort into the blog posts. Not that I intentionally meant to, it was by mistake and throughout the year by doing reading and writing activities that exercise different parts of your skills.one example of a poorly done assignment was the first descriptive writing we did on our blogs.

This link leads to the assignment.

 

After that assignment, I could see improvement from spelling, detail and making quality work. Basing the assessment, I’m picking for a proved example of excelling in my work is an end story rewrite. I think this is an excellent example of my work because of the time I had offered to work on it and add the detail and events that I wanted to.

This link leads to the assignment.

 

 

2. You have completed speaking, writing, and visual representations in this ELA course.

A. Which of these come easily to you?

I think the easiest for me is writing.  I think this because I can go anywhere I want, and I can make up whatever I want to tell. This gives me complete freedom on the topic, and that’s what can help me get my work done. My example of this is my Romeo and Juliet persona writing.

This link leads to the assignment.

 

B. Which of these do you struggle most with?

I struggle most with speaking. I don’t like getting up there in front of everybody if the assignment were just with a camera recorder I think I would do better rather than going up in front of everybody.

 

3. Give an example of an assignment that you are most pleased/proud about.

 

My assignment that I am most proud of is my outsiders ending re-writ. This took me about one week to write. This gave me tons of time to go through many times and add detail and different emotions. I enjoyed this not because it’s long but I liked doing it, I and my class could share are creations of the story and where we are leading our characters.

 

This link leads to the assignment.

 

4.  Did you reach or test your potential in this ELA class?

Looking at my work throughout out the year I would say that I tested my skills in some activities but reaching full potential is a tricky one. In some activities, I could say that I did and other not. Overall, i don’t think I reached my full potential. But I tested my skills and did some good work throughout the year.

 

5. staying organized can make all the difference in being on top of your work. What strategies, if any, do you use to stay aware of your current deadlines and work?

Over the year to keep organized I always was focused on that one assignment that we were doing. I wasn’t worrying about the next one tomorrow or the one the day before. Also, I would make a mental schedule in my head of how long an assignment will take and adapted to the time I have.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>