Uncategorized

Nelson Mandela Question Answers.

this is a response to a student that wrote about an artical about Nelson Mandela being a hero and who is your heroes of everyday life.

question 1:

u be remembered? Why wouldn’t you fight for the greatest achievement ever?” ( Ray Lewis ). Ray Lewis reminds me of Nelson Mandela, who evenalex 2015 October 12, 2015 · 8:37 pm
In this article, “Americans Resist Hero Label After Foiling Train Attack” written by Adam Nossiter. When I think of a hero I think of someone who is brave or someone who saves a life, such as men and women in the military. “I kind of woke up from the middle of a deep sleep,” Mr. Stone said. “I turned around and I saw he had an AK-47 and it looked like” the weapon “wasn’t working, and he was trying to charge his weapon, and Alek just hit on my shoulder and said, ‘Let’s go,’” Mr. Stone said. “And I went down, tackled him and put him on the ground” ( Nossiter ) that is a hero doing something that saves lives without being asked to. I know that I would have the courage to tackle a person with a gun. My hero is Ray Lewis, a former NFL football player. Not only was he a great football player, but he also gave great speeches. Lewis said, “I prepare so no one can take what is mine. No one can replace my mind, my heart. To be the best and stay there, sweat is necessary. … Whatever you got to do to make sure you chase your legacy every second of your life. Do you be remembered? How will yo though he when to jail, he still talked about what he believed in. When he died, one of the world’s greatest heroes passed away. I learned about him in tenth grade and his story touched me a lot and it’s sad that he died.

Response:

This response is a really good example of Nelson Mandela’s personality and a person in general. it also talking about how so many other peoples thoughts on Nelson Mandela. The most important thing that the repose focused on is the other people comments of him.


 

Kaytie Carter October 12, 2015 · 10:31 pm
After reading the article “Americans Resist Hero Label After Foiling Train Attack,” by Adam Nossiter, I read where three everyday American men on vacation in France turned into heroes in the blink of an eye. Spencer Stone, Alek Skarlatos, and Anthony Sadler stopped an almost fatal attack by a young Moroccan by taking down the gunman. Anthony Sadler, who was honored by the French and American governments for his bravery, said “hiding and sitting back is not going to do anything, ” but if I were faced with this situation, then hiding and sitting back would be my first instinct. There are heroes everywhere, although we don’t always recognize or acknowledge them. There are numerous definitions of what a hero is, but the one that fits these three is someone who shows great courage. Although, heroism does not require an extraordinary act of achievement. I consider my parents heroes because they always show great courage and give up their wants, and sometimes needs, for my sisters and me. We live more than half an hour from where our school is located. With numerous sports games, practices, and other extracurricular activities we hardly ever get home before dark. My mom spends her time waiting on me and my sister, at the school where she works rather than doing things such as relaxing and just getting a break. People are capable of finding heros in the most unexpected places. A hero, to me, is someone who makes a positive impact in a person’s life.

Response:

This response to the artical is more about their heroes. They talk about how their parents are there heroes. they also talk about what is a hero in their eyes and how they act in their situations. also how they relate Nelson Mandela to their heroes in some ways adding to the point who is a hero and what is a hero.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>