Uncategorized

I am Sam: CC Section A “Journal Entry”

Sam’s entry

At the start of the story there were no worries for Lucy and I. we were kind of not seen and nobody knew. Then Lucy got in school and the teachers had concerns. What will happen when Lucy get above the age of seven. When they first introduced the idea of taking me to court I don’t think I really knew what my chances were. I felt quit confused during most part of the court. Also when we were preparing for Lucy’s birthday party it really meant something to me and that’s when I shoved or tried to push the kid down. Not to hurt the kid, I just really wanted this party to be the best party ever. When Lucy walked in the boy says something about how that I’m not her real dad. And she was adopted. I felt really hurt and didn’t really know how to react. Through this, even though my mental capability is only of a seven year old I fear of never getting to see Lucy and not being able to see her every day.

Lucy’s entry

My feelings kind of tap into what my dad is feeling. I am seven at the time and about to turn eight, so I wouldn’t really know her chances either of staying with my father. I think by the middle of the situation I realize what they are up against and that is when I tricks am by telling him they we are allowed to go to the park. He she is feeling like I am going to lose my dad and won’t see him again.

1 comment

  1. Hey Trystan,
    You’ve given some creative and nice points in your reflection of Sam’s fears in this journaling example. You developed a fair amount for the first of the two posts, too, so you were being thoughtful in the writing you were developing. Next time, you will want to re-read it to catch errors like including that Sam’s reflecting on “a story” rather than on his own life. You’re using Grammarly now, too, to check for punctuation and spelling errors which will always be helpful. The second of the two entries isn’t as developed, so in future work I’d encourage you to stick with an activity until it’s fully completed. Be satisfied and proud of the work you post here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>