Uncategorized

I am Sam: CC Section B “Four Songs”

these are four songs that relate to my story.

THE BEATLES LYRICS

“All You Need Is Love”

Love, love, love
Love, love, love
Love, love, loveThere’s nothing you can do that can’t be done
Nothing you can sing that can’t be sung
Nothing you can say but you can learn how to play the game
It’s easy

Nothing you can make that can’t be made
No one you can save that can’t be saved
Nothing you can do but you can learn how to be you in time
It’s easy

All you need is love
All you need is love
All you need is love, love
Love is all you need

Love, love, love
Love, love, love
Love, love, love

All you need is love
All you need is love
All you need is love, love
Love is all you need

Nothing you can know that isn’t known
Nothing you can see that isn’t shown
Nowhere you can be that isn’t where you’re meant to be
It’s easy

All you need is love
All you need is love
All you need is love, love
Love is all you need

All you need is love (All together, now!)
All you need is love (Everybody!)
All you need is love, love
Love is all you need
Love is all you need (Love is all you need)
Love is all you need (Love is all you need)
Love is all you need (Love is all you need)
Love is all you need (Love is all you need)
Love is all you need (Love is all you need)
Love is all you need (Love is all you need)
Love is all you need (Love is all you need)
Love is all you need (Love is all you need)
Love is all you need (Love is all you need)
Love is all you need (Love is all you need)
Love is all you need (Love is all you need)
Yee-hai! (Love is all you need)
Love is all you need (Love is all you need)

Yesterday (Love is all you need)
Love is all you need (Love is all you need)
Love is all you need (Love is all you need)
Love is all you need (Love is all you need)
Oh yeah! (Love is all you need)
She loves you, yeah yeah yeah (Love is all you need)
She loves you, yeah yeah yeah (Love is all you need)

WHITESNAKE LYRICS

“Is This Love”

I should have known better
Than to let you go alone,
It’s times like these
I can’t make it on my own
Wasted days, and sleepless nights
And I can’t wait to see you again

I find I spend my time
Waiting on your call,
How can I tell you, baby
My back’s against the wall
I need you by my side
To tell me it’s alright,
‘Cos I don’t think I can take anymore

Is this love that I’m feeling,
Is this the love, that I’ve been searching for
Is this love or am I dreaming,
This must be love,
‘Cos it’s really got a hold on me,
A hold on me…

I can’t stop the feeling
I’ve been this way before
But, with you I’ve found the key
To open any door
I can feel my love for you
Growing stronger day by day,
An’ I can’t wait to see you again
So I can hold you in my arms

Is this love that I’m feeling,
Is this the love, that I’ve been searching for
Is this love or am I dreaming,
This must be love,
‘Cos it’s really got a hold on me,
A hold on me…

Is this love that I’m feeling,
Is this the love, that I’ve been searching for…
Is this love or am I dreaming,
Is this the love, that I’ve been searching for…

HOOTIE & THE BLOWFISH LYRICS

“Hold My Hand”

With a little love, and some tenderness 
We’ll walk upon the water 
We’ll rise above this mess 
With a little peace, and some harmony 
We’ll take the world together 
We’ll take ’em by the hand 
‘Cause I’ve got a hand for you 
‘Cause I wanna run with you 
Yesterday, I saw you standing there 
Your head was down, your eyes were red 
No comb had touched your hair 
I said get up, and let me see you smile 
We’ll take a walk together 
Walk the road awhile, ’cause 
‘Cause I’ve got a hand for you 
I’ve got a hand for you 
‘Cause I wanna run with you 
Won’t you let me run with you? yeah 
Hold my hand 
Want you to hold my hand 
Hold my hand 
I’ll take you to a place where you can be 
Hold my hand 
Anything you wanna be because 
I wanna love you the best that, the best that I can 
See I was wasted, and I was wasting time 
‘Till I thought about your problems, I thought about your crimes 
Then I stood up, and then I screamed aloud 
I don’t wanna be part of your problems 
Don’t wanna be part of your crowd, no 
‘Cause I’ve got a hand for you 
I’ve got a hand for you 
‘Cause I wanna run with you 
Ah, won’t you let me run with you? 
Hold my hand 
Want you to hold my hand 
Hold my hand 
I’ll take you to the promised land 
Hold my hand 
Maybe we can’t change the world but 
I wanna love you the best that, the best that I can, yeah 
Hold my hand 
Want you to hold my hand 
Hold my hand 
I’ll take you to a place where you can be 
Hold my hand 
Anything you wanna be because 
I…Oh…No, No, No, No, No 
Hold my hand 
Want you to hold my hand 
Hold my hand 
I’ll take you to the promised land 
Hold my hand 
Maybe we can’t change the world but 
I wanna love you the best that, best that I can 
Oh, The best that I can

SKID ROW LYRICS

“I Remember You”

[Bolan, Snake]

Woke up to the sound of pouring rain
The wind would whisper and I’d think of you
And all the tears you cried – they called my name
And when you needed me I came through

Paint a picture of the days gone by
When love went blind and you would make me see
I’d stare a lifetime into your eyes
So that I knew that you were there for me
Time after time you were there for me

Remember yesterday – walking hand in hand
Love letters in the sands – I remember you
And through the sleepless nights, through every endless day
I wanna hear you say, “I remember you.”

We spent the summer with the top rolled down
Wished ever after would be like this
You said I love you babe, without a sound
I said I’d give my life for just one kiss
I’d live for your smile and die for your kiss

Remember yesterday – walking hand in hand
Love letters in the sands – I remember you
And through the sleepless nights, through every endless day
I wanna hear you say, “I remember you.”

We’ve had our share of hard times
But that’s the price we paid
And through it all we kept the promise that we made
I swear you’ll never be lonely

Woke up to the sound of pouring rain
Washed away a dream of you
But nothing else could ever take you away
‘Cause you’ll always be my dream come true
Oh my darling, I love you

Remember yesterday – walking hand in hand
Love letters in the sands – I remember you
Through the sleepless nights, through every endless day
I wanna hear you say, “I remember you.”

Remember yesterday – walking hand in hand
Love letters in the sands – I remember you.
Through all the sleepless nights, through every endless day
I wanna hear you say, “I remember, I remember you!”

this is a song that relates to how Sam loves Lucy and Lucy loves Sam.

1 comment

  1. Hey Trystan,
    Congrats on some strong song choices to match the plot of our movie. I like that you tried to introduce the post to an audience with your opening line, but it really needs to be developed more. Consider that your audience doesn’t know what to expect from this post, so you need to explain to them what your purpose is with it. You should also take the time to explain your reasoning for each song selection, with a bit of detail. You could use a single line from each song and explain how it fits with the movie, I am Sam. These are ways to take your activity and move it up a skill level for next time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>